Mashable: Tools for a Killer Presentation

There may come a time when you are tasked with making a presentation. Whether it be for a big business meeting or an academic lecture hall, it is important to keep your audience engaged.

Today’s presentation tools go beyond the Microsoft Powerpoint program you may be used to.  A whole slew of tools now exist that can fancy up your presentation to keep people interested.

Mashable created a list of some of these tools.  Some of the listed sites are free and some are paid but they are all worth checking out.

Some allow you to store your presentation in the cloud, like Google Presentations on Google Dcs.

Prezi is one of the most creative and impressive tools.  This site features a variety of templates and allows you to make non-linear presentations. I’ve used this tool myself and it creates very cool visualizations of even the most boring material.

Keynote is both an app for Apple products and a iWork integration that allows you to create presentations, arrange slides, record voice-overs, and sync with an HD screen.

Click here to read the entire list.

Tags: , , ,

7 responses to “Mashable: Tools for a Killer Presentation”

  1. Mabel says :

    I’m not sure where you’re getting your information,
    but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or
    understanding more. Thanks for great info I was looking
    for this info for my mission.

  2. Beth says :

    Have you tried emaze? I just started using it but a review in comparison to prezi and the others would definitely be useful (and time saving on my end)

  3. web page says :

    Excellent pieces. Keep writing such kind of info on your
    blog. Im really impressed by your site.
    Hey there, You’ve performed an incredible job.
    I will certainly digg it and in my opinion recommend to my friends.

    I am sure they will be benefited from this site.

  4. Juegos-Friv-Games says :

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog
    and wanted to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog
    posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to yoiur feed and I hope you wwrite again veery soon!

Leave a Reply

